Paul Ching-Bor Watercolor Class Show at ASL

Barney Hodes is posing for picture with me next to his portrait
Barney Hodes is posing with me next to his portrait that I painted

I joined Paul Ching-Bor’s class at The Art Students League of NY a little over a year ago. Since then my watercolor style has changed completely. With the wonderful philosophical guidance of Paul I have developed a very important skill for myself as an artist – the ability to be not afraid to paint with watercolor, and to freely use my brush on large sized paper.
Once a year ASL has a set of exhibitions for each class. Last week was a class show of watercolor works painted during the past academic year by students of Paul. I fell in love with this class show a few years ago, the scale of paintings and strengths of techniques impressed me so much that I signed up in a long waiting list to become a part of this class.
This year for the second time I have participated in this show. It was a big success! It is a big honor for me to have my work among the paintings of such strong artists.

Paul Ching-Bor with few of the class members
Paul Ching-Bor with a few of the class members

 

Congratulations to the recipients of the “Red dot” (best in show) to Antonio Masi and Kathrin Keller
And “Blue dot” ( second best) receivers:
Nancy Geekie, Chizuru Morii Kaplan, Antje Rickel, Hazel, Carol, and Tim Saternow

Being at this class makes me want to be a stronger watercolorist. And I will do my best to get the most from this amazing experience.

If you are willing to wait for over a year, you also can sign your name at the registry at ASL. Paul Ching-Bor classes at ASL

Leave a Reply

