100 Days: Day 7

Day 7Day 7
Today was a very wet day at my studio, I was splashing, splashing and splashing… Then I took my sponge (I collected it from a delivery box) and smeared some areas of the painting, to give it an effect of blur. By now my painting has collected a lot of pigment (which mainly came from the white gouache), pigment helps to transfer the color on the paper, which made the image blurry. The photograph that you are looking at is reflecting the way my work looks when it is still wet. And to be honest, I wish it would stay like this, I really like the effect. All the white in the image will be more transparent after it dries, and I need to keep it in my mind, so I know how to plan the painting stages.

Leave a Reply

