100 Days: Day 27

 

A day for tea with milk
A day for tea with milk

Today I finished this painting. I am glad I was able to finish it for the Winter art show at the Salmagundi Club. I hope it will be accepter for the show.

Naming the artwork is always hard. This time I decided to call it as something that I felt I was painting about: heavy snow coming down to the cute European city, everybody is at home keeping warm and drinking their hot tea with milk (as white as the smoke that’s coming out of chimneys). Ah, white winter, where are you?

“A Day for Tea with Milk”
Watercolor on rough paper
35″ x 26″
XI.2011
Leave a Reply

