100 Days: Day 28

Studio 28 (a)Studio 28 (b)

I guess I have to explain what is going on here and why am I doing it.

My friend asked me to design a CD cover for his heavy metal band. It had to be something “raw, dark and unapologetic”. This is the image that I came up with. The screaming face seemed to me to be a good idea.

Dripping color, rough brush strokes, dark tones… of it all was supposed to help me to make something that was requested.

I hope the band will like it. 

Later, I will need to actually design the CD, using possibly this image.

We will see…

Studio 28 (c)Studio 28 (d)

Leave a Reply

