100 Days: Day 30

Studio 30Today I moved my studio to Miami as I arrived here for the Miami Art Basel. I just came from the VIP preview of the Basel, my dear friend and instructor Paul Ching-Bor invited me to join him tonight, and that was fabulouse. Great show, amazing artworks, the biggest art event that I ever saw, fancy and very much fashionable crowd… This is the event I recommend to anyone. I study a lot and get inspired so much on such events!

I was so busy, flying, going home, leaving to the show, getting stuck in the traffic… So tired… But I had to be devoted to my 100 days project, so I did a drawing to start my new painting. The little doggy that you se on the side, is my mom-in-law baby, called Cutie.

Thank you mom for all that driving for me today. Miami is not possible without a car, and it is hardly bearable with all the traffic! You are the best!

 

Leave a Reply

