100 Days: Day 34

Studio 33
Before wash
Studio 34
After wash

I was looking at my painting today morning and it looked to me too dark. So I decided to wash away the areas that were the most intense and “start over”. After the wash you can see the under layer with it’s mistakes, shapes are also wrong, partly because  my spray bottle here is not very good and leaves marks on the paint. Now I need to wait for it to dry. I don’t usually wash like this, what’s done is done, but this time I thought that if it would be better to start fresh or the painting could come out too heavy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

