100 Days: Day 39

 

Studio 39Since I need to make sure my new work is the same style and color tonality as the first one of the series, I placed both works next to each other. I was working on my painting today, trying to wash away the center of the lower lever of the highway. It is almost impossible to take all the paint out of the paper (this depends, of course, on the sizing of the paper, on the watercolor paint consistency and few other factors). In my case it did not work that well.

When I look at this work on the smaller picture, I can see many proportional mistakes that will need to be fixed soon.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

