The Art Students League of NY holiday show and sale 2011

ASL Winter Holiday Show 2011

ANNUAL HOLIDAY SHOW & SALE

Amazing Work at Affordable Prices

December 5 – 23, 2011
Sale hours are:
Monday–Friday: 9:00 am to 8:00 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Phyllis Harriman Mason Gallery
215 West 57th Street, between Seventh Avenue and Broadway 

The Art Students League of NY (ASL) winter holiday show is one of my favorite shows. This tradition lasts for many years and many people know about it and come to select one of the best presents in my opinion – an artwork! There are so many great artists at ASL and for me it it always hard to decide which work is the best at the show. I am doing my best to present there my strongest work too. This year I was showing few etchings of wintery scenery: “Lyric Winter” and “Birch Grove” and today I brought my very new work, that I printer specifically for the New Year of the Dragon by the Chinese calendar (see on the 1st picture). It is my silk screen of a seven-legger Dragon (for the luck), printed in 2 colors: silver and blue. There is also hand-printed silk screen card attached as my complimentary gift. Incase you are curious, my number at the show is 408 and the price on this work, framed and matted is $115. There are many sales happening, so don’t miss your chance to buy a beautiful piece of art for your family, friends or for yourself. Happy holidays!

ASL winter holiday show 2011

ASL winter holiday show 2011

Leave a Reply

