100 Days: Day 56

 

Blue Lake
"Blue Lake" watercolor 90" x 52" 12.2011

 

“Blue Lake”
watercolor on rough paper
90″ x 52″
XII.2011

When I was staying in China this year, my friends took me to one park outside of Beijing. Quiet views of the nature, softened with a Beijing fog so relaxing and peaceful inspired me to paint this work. I enjoyed playing with a subtle change of color that, in the first look, is appearing grey, making it change from green to pink – grey in my opinion is much more sophisticated and interesting, and there are so many shades of it.

http://katapostrophe.com/watercolor_spot/blue_lake.html

Blue Lake (datail)

Leave a Reply

