Junior Member Scholarship Show at the Salmagundi Club 2012

 

"The Arrival of a Train" 104"x90", VI 2011, watercolor of rough paper

Junior & Scholarship 2012 Exhibition at the Salmagundi Club

Show dates: Jan. 3 – 20, 2012 
Reception & award ceremony: Jan. 6, 6 – 8 p.m.

47 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10003 www.salmagundi.org
The Scholarship and Junior program was originally organized by former Salmagundi Club President Junius Allen in the late 1950’s, and was designed to attract young talents to the club. Annually in the beginning of the year club organizes the Junior Scholarship show and for the 2nd year I am taking part in it. Last year I has exhibited a set of my larger watercolors, and was very surprised to receive the Chairman’s Award for “Get Ready for Night” piece.

This year Salmagundi gave me a chance to show my most biggest watercolor “The Arrival of a Train” that I have completed in 2011. I am so fortunate to receive the Deane Keller Memorial Award for it. This is a real honor as I am absolutely amazed with the quality of strong artworks of Junior scholars and would not tolerate the competition with them. Being in this show is already a big event for me and it inspires me to work more on the quality of my works.

On the other hand, I would like to invite everyone to the Draw-a-Thon:  TEN HOURS OF DRAWING OVER NIGHT!
That will take place right after the Junior Scholarship Show Reception on January 6, 9p.m. to January 7, 7 a.m.  Read more HERE

I hope to see you at the Club on the evening of January 6, 2012.

Hanging the show
Hanging the Junior Scholarship show
Leave a Reply

