100 Days: Day 66

Studio 66Studio 66This will be a painting of one of the Barcelona streets. I had some difficulties with my regular 165 lb arches watercolor paper in my last painting, so I would like to try different paper this time, it is actually one of my favorites -indian handmade paper Khadi. This particular sheet of paper is 300 lb and cold press (I think). Paper is made from 100% long fibred cotton rag. It has a totally different feeling when yo work on it, comparing with Arches.

Leave a Reply

