100 Days: Day 76

 

Studio 75Studio 76My next goal is to work more on the sky. It was painted as one wash of color and I did not touch it since, but compare with the rest of the painting it is feels too transparent and is competing with the rest of the painting. By the suggestion of Paul I will try to de few more glazes of color, mainly concentrating on the top left part of the work. honestly to say I am not quite sure how to do it delicately enough and not make it “dirty”, so I am a little scared. But you need to risk it, right?

Leave a Reply

