100 Days: Day 79

 

Studio 79When I was starting this work I spent 30 minutes mixing the colors in 6 different bowls – I needed to make sure that I will not run out of my color in the middle. Then I spent over an hour straight in front of this work, I could not walk away even for 30 seconds as there was a risk of paper drying out without my attention to it which would lead to some noticeable mistakes in the overall picture. I continued to add more and more clouds, making them stronger and darker, changing the shapes, constantly spraying the paper. What you see here it not a finished work, I would say  it is 10% of all work that I am planning to do. But I am happy today about the way it came out, and maybe tomorrow I will destroy it, that’s why I am glad I took this picture and am sharing it with you.

Leave a Reply

