100 Days: Day 89

 

Studio 89Ok, I have to do some explanations to this picture: what you see here is a photo of my watercolor work that was painted today on the foam-core board backing. The board got deformed because of the moist and so did the paper. I laid it on the floor and put some weights on it to make it flat. You would ask, what if objects will leave indented marks on the paper? I will answer that this will not matter as I will be painting more and the wet paint will fix it. It is not the best way to straighten your paper, but I did not have better things handy. I also put my paintings under the home -made press when the work is ready. I will try to do a little video some time soon to demonstrate how to make your simple press at home.

Leave a Reply

