100 Days: Day 96

 

"Caramel Sun"
"Caramel Sun" watercolor, 52"x40", 2.2012

I though I was done with this painting, but today I went back and made a new addition to it – I made the paml-trees to fade more, blend it to the sky, which I made a little darker. In the old version trees were a little too dominating and sharp, so I had to fix that.

One thought on “100 Days: Day 96

  1. Your Caramel Sun is magnificent ! What a wonderous composition ! I was thinking today: “I don’t want to see what I see….surprise me….and show me what I don’t see..”
    Your fantastic works do just that ! They are fraught with mystery and a potent sense of “the unseen”. I am a huge fan ! Bravo from Santa Barbara !

Leave a Reply

