Affordable Art Fair NYC (AAF) spring 2012

"Quiet Autumn" watercolor on paper, 90"x52" by Ekaterina Smirnova

Spring AAF NYC always offers more in my opinion then the autumn one. The policy of the show is that you can not show the same artists twice a year. This year spring show was a success. The private preview had attracted a lot of guests, the line to get to the show was at least 30 minutes wait.

Last year I was presented at the AAF by The Art Students League of NY, I sold few works and got many contacts, but the most wonderful thing happened to me then is that I met a gallery that now represents me as an artist. Villa del Arte is a Spain  based gallery, that takes part in many art fairs around the world, while having an actual gallery in the center of Barcelona. I had a pleasure having my works shown at San Francisco Fine Art Fair, ArtHamptons International Fine Art Fair, Art London, Los Angeles Art Fair already, and this year I had my works at the Affordable Art Fair NYC again. Experienced exhibiters of Villa del Arte were very successful in AAF once again, many works were sold, including some of mine, which positioned then on the top 3 selling galleries. Congratulations Villa del Arte!

I was very excited to find out that some of my friends were also a part of the AAF this year, Charlotte Knox and Norbert Waysberg had presented their impressive watercolor works. Bellow are some of the works that I liked from the show.












Leave a Reply

