Visiting open studios at MANA contemporary

IMG_4694

I have discovered MANA just recently, when I was invited to go to the open studios there at the end of spring 2014.
This place is located in New Jersey and takes 2 large industrial buildings. I was blown away with the scale of this art organization. They not only have large exhibitions, but also provide studio spaces for emerging and established artists. Some of the studios offered for free with a support of ESKFF (70 artists are selected to receive studio space and financial assistance for a three to four month residency at Mana Contemporary) and the MANA Residencies (Co-founded by Karline Moeller and Ysabel Pinyol, The Mana Residencies were created with the aim of giving local and international artists studio space).

I was actually planning to apply for them myself, as I believe I will receive a very nice support from ether. And at the moment working on my proposal (it is still competitive though).

I am including a bunch of pictures for you here, judge for yourself how impressive this place is and don’t forget to visit them: visit MANA.

IMG_4727

IMG_4725

IMG_4722

IMG_4719

IMG_4718

IMG_4706

IMG_4705

IMG_4704

IMG_4702

IMG_4701

IMG_4699

IMG_4696

IMG_4695

Leave a Reply

