Dehradun, India. Green all around.

My first trip to India, my first city – oh so green!Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.46.50 AM

I am now not very far from Himalayas, in a small city called Dehradun. Just 30 minutes flight from Delhi and you are in the middle of a jungle. On my drive from the airport to the hotel I saw a bunch of different animals, including cows, a random horse walking on the street, lots of wild dogs, 4 monkeys crossing the road (one of them had a little baby on the back), a whole group of boars in the middle of the city. Plants are everywhere! it is a forest, fields, rivers and ponds. I love it. I like to see smaller places that are closer to the nature then big cities.

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.38.15 AM Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.40.39 AM

Rice fields.

Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.40.46 AM

Lots of vegetables, greens and fruits sold by the road. Too bad I can not try any (not safe for the foreigner like myself). Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.41.14 AM

Due to the humidity, especially now during the monsoon season, lots of building get greenish color of the mould. Screen Shot 2015-08-11 at 11.41.59 AMHa, some sort of pigs on the streets!

Leave a Reply

